Monday, October 22, 2018
Faith Events

Faith Events

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, January 24 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m. + Sunday, January 28 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with Communion with S....

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, January 17 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m. + Friday, January 19 - Bible Study Series, at Bethel, 7 p.m. + Saturday, January...

Book of Chronicles – and the Church

Focus of 33rd Annual Mennonite Bible Study Series in Mountain Lake   Dr. Steven Schweitzer will be the speaker for the 33rd Annual Mennonite Bible Study...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, January 10 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m. + Thursday, January 11 - Comforter-tying, at Good Samaritan Society of Mountain Lake...

First Mennonite of Mountain Lake

+ Wednesday, January 3 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m.; AMBSS Meeting, at Bethel, 6:30 p.m. + Sunday, January 7 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.;...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, December 27 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m. + Sunday, December 31 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with Dale Schrag, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, December 30 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m.; Choir Practice, at Bethel Sanctuary, 7 p.m. + Sunday, December 24 – Sunday School, 9:15...

Of ‘carols and characters’

'Celebrate the Child' with Jonathan Swenson of Paraphrase Theatre   Six characters. One actor. A fresh look at the Nativity. "Celebrate the Child" returns Jonathan Swenson as performer to...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, December 13 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m. + Sunday, December 17 – Sunday of Advent; Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with...

First Mennonite of Mountain Lake

+ Wednesday, December 6 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m. + Sunday, December 10 – Second Sunday of Advent; Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Anabaptist Prayer...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 29 –  Mennonite Men, at Bethel Fireside Room, 7 a.m.; AMBSS Meeting, at Bethel, 6:30 p.m. + Sunday, December 3 – First Sunday of...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 22 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Thanksgiving Eve service, at Bethel, 7 p.m. + Sunday, November 26 – Sunday School,...

Wayne, Carole Stucky to share about MDS post-hurricane relief efforts

Presentation at Bethel is part of First Mennonite's annual Harvest Mission Festival     The public is invited to attend a special presentation by Mennonite Disaster Service...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 15 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, November 16 - Mennonite Central Committee (MCC) Meat Canning, at Elmendorf,...

Cornerstone Bible set to hold Harvest Festival on Sunday

Event will feature the Klassen Family in concert     Cornerstone Bible Church in Mountain Lake will be holding a Harvest Festival on Sunday, November 12, featuring...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 8 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, November 9 - Comforter-tying at Good Samaritan Society-Mountain Lake, 1:30 p.m. + Sunday,...

Amy Tewes

Parents, Lynda Glick and Buzz Tewes, and brothers, Matt Tewes and Paul Tewes sadly, but with beautiful memories, announce the passing of their daughter...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 1 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, November 5 – Deacon's Prayer Meeting, 8:45 a.m.; Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.;...

Center Point to host Community Night of Worship

 Event to be led by musicians from several local congregations    

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, October 25 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, October 29 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with Jon Harder, speaker,...