40.6 F
56159
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Faith Events

Faith Events

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 26 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, April 30 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Anabaptist Prayer Service, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 19 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, April 23 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship service with Lois...

‘In the shadows’

Bethel to hold Tenebrae service commemorating Christ's Passion   Bethel Mennonite Church of Mountain Lake will hold a Tenebrae service commemorating Christ's Passion on Good Friday,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 12 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, April 13 - Maundy Thursday service at Good Samaritan Society of...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 5 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, April 6 -...

‘Witnesses’ provides a fresh look at Jesus

Reverend Jonathan Swenson of Paraphrase Theatre - one actor, eight characters     The Christian theater dramatic production of Witnesses features one actor on stage, bringing fourth...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 29 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Sunday, April 2 - ...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 15 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 16 - Church...

Bethel College Concert Choir in performance at Bethel Church

Spring Break Tour brings group to Mountain Lake on March 18     The Bethel College Concert Choir from Bethel College in North Newton, Kansas, will be...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 15 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 16 - Church...

Syrian Relief Fundraiser/Bake Sale

Mountain Lake Area Relief event is this Saturday       A Mountain Lake Area Relief fundraiser for Syrian Relief will be held this Saturday, March 11, 5...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 8 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 9 - Comforter-tying...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 1 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 2 -...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, February 22 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Friday, February 24 -...

Worship, study during Annual Mennonite Bible Study Series

Focus in 2017 will be the Gospel of Matthew   Dr. Malinda Elizabeth Berry will be the speaker for the 32nd Annual Mennonite Bible Study Series...

Farewell for Pastor Elaine Kauffman

Served First Mennonite of Mountain Lake for 17 years   The greater community is invited to an Open House Party for E. Elaine Kauffman, pastor of...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, February 15 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Deacon Board meeting, 3:30 p.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, February 8 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, February 9 -...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, February 1 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Worship Committee meeting at parsonage. + Friday, February 3 - Open Office, 3...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, January 25 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, January 27 - Open Office, 3 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. + Sunday,...

Your Weather

56159
moderate rain
40.6 ° F
44.6 °
37.4 °
93%
3.5mph
90%
Wed
46 °
Thu
42 °
Fri
37 °
Sat
46 °
Sun
55 °