60.8 F
56159
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Faith Events

Faith Events

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, July 19 -  NO Mennonite Men prayer meeting. + Sunday, July 23 - Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with speaker, David Ewert, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, July 12 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, July 16 - NO Sunday School; Worship Service at Voss Park...

Personal growth through sacrifice for others

Goal to achieve during 2017 Appalachian Servant Event in western North Carolina   A GROUP OF servants from Trinity Lutheran Church in Mountain Lake were sent...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, July 5 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, July 9 - Sunday School, 9:15 a.m. and Anabaptist Prayer Service,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, June 28 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, June 30 - AIMM Update, at Bethel Mennonite, 7 p.m. + Sunday,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, June 14 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, June 15 - CPMC (Central Plains Mennonite Conference) Annual Meeting, in...

Bethel to hold ‘Blessing of the Bikes’

Special service slated for Sunday, June 11     Bethel Mennonite Church of Mountain Lake will hold a “Blessing of the Bikes” in the church parking lot on...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, June 7 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, June 8 - Executive Committee meeting, 8 p.m. + Sunday, June 11...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 31 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, June 4 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Anabaptist Prayer Service, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 24 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Saturday, May 27 - Church Meeting with Lois Janzen Preheim, at Bethel, 7:30...

Four-church Bible School set for June 25-28

Lakeview, Cornerstone, Bethel, Community churches come together      Four Mountain Lake churches have come together for a joint Bible School Week. Lakeview Gospel, Cornerstone Bible, Bethel Mennonite...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 17 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, May 18 - Hesston College Bel Canto Singers, at Bethel, 7 p.m. +...

Hesston College Bel Canto singers to present concert

Program slated for May 18 at Bethel Mennonite; Butterfield native is conductor The Bel Canto Singers of Hesston College in Hesston, Kansas, will present a...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 10 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, May 11 - Mission Society Salad Supper, at the home of...

What’s happpening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 3 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, May 7 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with Roy...

Practical life sessions on building strong families

Led by Tim, Cheryl Savage - parents of Pastor David Savage      

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 26 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, April 30 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Anabaptist Prayer Service, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 19 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, April 23 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship service with Lois...

‘In the shadows’

Bethel to hold Tenebrae service commemorating Christ's Passion   Bethel Mennonite Church of Mountain Lake will hold a Tenebrae service commemorating Christ's Passion on Good Friday,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 12 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, April 13 - Maundy Thursday service at Good Samaritan Society of...

Your Weather

56159
clear sky
60.8 ° F
60.8 °
60.8 °
67%
1.9mph
0%
Sun
71 °
Mon
65 °
Tue
75 °
Wed
79 °
Thu
74 °