Friday, November 24, 2017
Faith Events

Faith Events

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 22 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Thanksgiving Eve service, at Bethel, 7 p.m. + Sunday, November 26 – Sunday School,...

Wayne, Carole Stucky to share about MDS post-hurricane relief efforts

Presentation at Bethel is part of First Mennonite's annual Harvest Mission Festival     The public is invited to attend a special presentation by Mennonite Disaster Service...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 15 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, November 16 - Mennonite Central Committee (MCC) Meat Canning, at Elmendorf,...

Cornerstone Bible set to hold Harvest Festival on Sunday

Event will feature the Klassen Family in concert     Cornerstone Bible Church in Mountain Lake will be holding a Harvest Festival on Sunday, November 12, featuring...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 8 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, November 9 - Comforter-tying at Good Samaritan Society-Mountain Lake, 1:30 p.m. + Sunday,...

Amy Tewes

Parents, Lynda Glick and Buzz Tewes, and brothers, Matt Tewes and Paul Tewes sadly, but with beautiful memories, announce the passing of their daughter...

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, November 1 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, November 5 – Deacon's Prayer Meeting, 8:45 a.m.; Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.;...

Center Point to host Community Night of Worship

 Event to be led by musicians from several local congregations    

What’s happening at First Mennonite of Mountain Lake?

+ Wednesday, October 25 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, October 29 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with Jon Harder, speaker,...

Alliance to hold annual Family Fall Festival

Slated for Tuesday, October 31     The Mountain Lake Alliance Church is excited to host its annual Family Fall Festival on Tuesday, October 31, from 4:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, October 18 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, October 22 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service: "Great Day of Singing,"...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, October 11 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, October 15 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with Roy Kaufman, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, October 4 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Saturday, October 7 - Twin Cities MCC (Mennonite Central Committee) Sale, 5...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 27 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, October 1 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service and Communion with S....

Drew Berryessa to speak at Center Point

Will present message on 'Truth, Love and Sexuality'     Do you hold to a traditional Biblical view of marriage but also have family, neighbors, classmates, or...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 20 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, September 22 - Church Council meeting, in Bethel conference room, 7 p.m. + Sunday,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 13 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, September 14 - Mission Society, at Sweet Fields, 6 p.m. + Saturday, September...

Awana kick-off is Wednesday

Meetings to be held at Community Bible, MLC         This year’s kickoff for Approved Workmen Are Not Ashamed (Awana) in Mountain Lake will be held this...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 6 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, September 8 - Church Council meets with Lois Janzen Preheim, at...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, August 30 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, September 3 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with S. Roy Kaufman,...