66.8 F
56159
Saturday, May 27, 2017
Faith Events

Faith Events

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 24 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Saturday, May 27 - Church Meeting with Lois Janzen Preheim, at Bethel, 7:30...

Four-church Bible School set for June 25-28

Lakeview, Cornerstone, Bethel, Community churches come together      Four Mountain Lake churches have come together for a joint Bible School Week. Lakeview Gospel, Cornerstone Bible, Bethel Mennonite...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 17 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, May 18 - Hesston College Bel Canto Singers, at Bethel, 7 p.m. +...

Hesston College Bel Canto singers to present concert

Program slated for May 18 at Bethel Mennonite; Butterfield native is conductor The Bel Canto Singers of Hesston College in Hesston, Kansas, will present a...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 10 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, May 11 - Mission Society Salad Supper, at the home of...

What’s happpening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 3 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, May 7 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with Roy...

Practical life sessions on building strong families

Led by Tim, Cheryl Savage - parents of Pastor David Savage      

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 26 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, April 30 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Anabaptist Prayer Service, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 19 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, April 23 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship service with Lois...

‘In the shadows’

Bethel to hold Tenebrae service commemorating Christ's Passion   Bethel Mennonite Church of Mountain Lake will hold a Tenebrae service commemorating Christ's Passion on Good Friday,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 12 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, April 13 - Maundy Thursday service at Good Samaritan Society of...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, April 5 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, April 6 -...

‘Witnesses’ provides a fresh look at Jesus

Reverend Jonathan Swenson of Paraphrase Theatre - one actor, eight characters     The Christian theater dramatic production of Witnesses features one actor on stage, bringing fourth...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 29 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Sunday, April 2 - ...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 15 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 16 - Church...

Bethel College Concert Choir in performance at Bethel Church

Spring Break Tour brings group to Mountain Lake on March 18     The Bethel College Concert Choir from Bethel College in North Newton, Kansas, will be...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 15 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 16 - Church...

Syrian Relief Fundraiser/Bake Sale

Mountain Lake Area Relief event is this Saturday       A Mountain Lake Area Relief fundraiser for Syrian Relief will be held this Saturday, March 11, 5...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 8 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 9 - Comforter-tying...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, March 1 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m.; Mixed Choir practice, at Bethel Chapel, 7 p.m. + Thursday, March 2 -...

Your Weather

56159
drizzle
66.8 ° F
69.8 °
64.4 °
55%
1.6mph
90%
Sun
68 °
Mon
63 °
Tue
59 °
Wed
65 °
Thu
81 °