Monday, September 25, 2017
Faith Events

Faith Events

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 27 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, October 1 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service and Communion with S....

Drew Berryessa to speak at Center Point

Will present message on 'Truth, Love and Sexuality'     Do you hold to a traditional Biblical view of marriage but also have family, neighbors, classmates, or...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 20 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, September 22 - Church Council meeting, in Bethel conference room, 7 p.m. + Sunday,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 13 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, September 14 - Mission Society, at Sweet Fields, 6 p.m. + Saturday, September...

Awana kick-off is Wednesday

Meetings to be held at Community Bible, MLC         This year’s kickoff for Approved Workmen Are Not Ashamed (Awana) in Mountain Lake will be held this...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, September 6 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, September 8 - Church Council meets with Lois Janzen Preheim, at...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, August 30 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, September 3 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with S. Roy Kaufman,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, August 23 –  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, August 27 – Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service, 10:30 a.m. + Wednesday, August...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, August 16 -  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, August 20 - Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, August 2 -  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, August 6 - Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, July 26 -  Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, July 28 - Church Council meeting with Lois Janzen Preheim,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, July 19 -  NO Mennonite Men prayer meeting. + Sunday, July 23 - Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Worship Service with speaker, David Ewert, 10:30...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, July 12 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, July 16 - NO Sunday School; Worship Service at Voss Park...

Personal growth through sacrifice for others

Goal to achieve during 2017 Appalachian Servant Event in western North Carolina   A GROUP OF servants from Trinity Lutheran Church in Mountain Lake were sent...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, July 5 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, July 9 - Sunday School, 9:15 a.m. and Anabaptist Prayer Service,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, June 28 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Friday, June 30 - AIMM Update, at Bethel Mennonite, 7 p.m. + Sunday,...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, June 14 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, June 15 - CPMC (Central Plains Mennonite Conference) Annual Meeting, in...

Bethel to hold ‘Blessing of the Bikes’

Special service slated for Sunday, June 11     Bethel Mennonite Church of Mountain Lake will hold a “Blessing of the Bikes” in the church parking lot on...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, June 7 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Thursday, June 8 - Executive Committee meeting, 8 p.m. + Sunday, June 11...

What’s happening at First Mennonite?

+ Wednesday, May 31 - Mennonite Men, Fireside Room at Bethel, 7 a.m. + Sunday, June 4 -  Sunday School, 9:15 a.m.; Anabaptist Prayer Service, 10:30...