Play-offs held for Mountain Lake Little League teams

Share / Print / Email -Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestPrint this pageEmail this to someone

White Sox team champs, Dodgers runners-up; end-of- sesason awards presented

Mountain Lake Little League play-off games were held Wednesday, June 28, at Munson Field.

The White Sox claimed the championship with a 5-1 win over the Dodgers.

For third place, it was the Red Sox over the Reds, 15-7.

Team members on the four league teams included:

+ White Sox (18-12-2) –

  • Kolby Kremmin.
  • Joey Faber.
  • Kaleb Nowak.
  • Chase Radtke.
  • Micah Holmberg.
  • Jake Evers.
  • Briley Nickel.
  • Kody Wassman.
  • Annika Brinkman.
  • Alex Blom.
  • Ada Srixompou.
  • Zach Klassen.

+ Dodgers (22-9-1) –

  • Tanner Koetzle.
  • Kade Wassman.
  • Keegan Classen.
  • Evan Karschnik.
  • Nathan Jefferson.
  • Devyn Rempel.
  • Tanner Schultz.
  • Aidan Olson.
  • Cooper Wenner.
  • Braxton Tollefson.
  • Nolan McCucheon.
  • Avrom Buller.

+ Red Sox (13-18-1) –

  • Ian Penner.
  • Tyler Dick.
  • Cole Kleven.
  • Brooke Naas.
  • Alana Morey.
  • Alex Karschnik.
  • Conner McCutcheon.
  • Brice Anacker.
  • Treyton Duerksen.
  • Kaila Blom.
  • Brody Kleven.

+ Reds (9-23-0) –

  • Landon Boldt.
  • Sam Stade.
  • Jaci Tollefson.
  • Noah Holmberg.
  • Aiden Penner.
  • Sawyer Carrison.
  • Luke Klassen.
  • Dustin Falk.
  • Theo Evers.
  • Landen Rempel.
  • Khya Boldt.
  • Aayla Radtke.

In addition, Summer Rec Coordinator Shawn Naas presented awards end-of-season awards to deserving ballplayers.


THE 2017 MOUNTAIN Lake Little League champions. Front, from left, Annika Brinkman, Jake Evers, Zach Klassen, Ada Srixomphou and Kaleb Nowak. Back, from left, Manager Jon Faber, Joey Faber, Kody Wassman, Briley Nickel, Kolby Kremmin, Micah Holmberg, Alex Blom and Manager Ethan Nickel. Not pictured is Chase Radtke. (Heather Kremmin photo)


2017 MOUNTAIN LAKE Little League award winners. Front, from left, Nolan McCutcheon (Most Improved), Tanner Schultz (Rookie of the Year), Jake Evers (Mr. Hustle), Jaci Tollefson (Miss Hustle), Annika Brinkman (Miss Defense), Alana Morey (Miss Hardball) and Tanner Koetzle (Mr. Defense). Back, from left, Sawyer Carrison (Mr. Hardball), Kolby Kremmin (Boys Batting Champion with .676 and Little League MVP), Ian Penner (Mr. Baseball), Brooke Naas (Girls Batting Champion with .436), Connor McCutcheon (Most Improved), Nathan Jefferson (Most At Bats with 100) and Tyler Dick (Most At Bats with 100). Not pictured are Sam Stade (Mr. Baseball) and Kade Wassman (All Little-Leaguer). Receiving the Cal Ripken Award for Perfect Attendance were Alex Karschnik, Kolby Kremmin, Briley Nickel, Aidan Olson, Nathan Jefferson, Brice Anacker, Tyler Dick and Joey Faber. (Kim Naas photo)
Facebook Comments
Share / Print / Email -Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestPrint this pageEmail this to someone